IPL AUCTION 2019: Till now

IPL AUCTION 2019: Till now

IPL, 12th season auction was held on 18th December 2018 at Jaipur. A total of Rs.106.80 was spent to buy 60 players in the auction. Here is how each team paid out their wallet;

Chennai Super Kings bought Mohit Sharma and Ruturaj Gaikwad by spending a total of 25 crores. They own squad strength of 25 with17 Indians and 8 overseas players. Whereas Delhi Capitals spent 17.80 crores, Kings XI Punjab bought players like Varun Chakaravarthy, Sam Curran etc.

Kolkata Knight Riders bought Nikhil Naik, Joe Denly and other players with a total of 9.15 crore.  Mumbai Indians spent 7.60 crores and got Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan. Rajasthan Royals with squad strength of 25, spent 13.80 crores while

Royal Challengers Bangalore 16.35 crore and bought 9 players, Sunrisers  Hyderabad bought 3 players with a total of 4.40 crore including Jonny Bairstow, Wriddiman Saha, and Martin Guptill.


Referred Sites: https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports